About me

I am a 30 something female on a quest to improve my health and free myself from what I belive are food intolerances/sensitivities and their related symptoms. A dietitian once said she dosnt belive that if you eat wheat and get bloated  you have a sensitivity to it. She said even she herself would bloat if she had toast for breakfast, a sandwich for lunch and a bowl of pasta for tea. Which is a typical Australian diet and most likely is in line with the previous food pyramid. Thankfully people are becoming aware now that the body dosnt digest wheat like it used to, with GM wheat crops needed in order to produce a high yield to feed the masses. Many say it has changed the structure of wheat which is why there is now a increased sensitivity to it.

Im am one of the unlucky ones who always pays the consequences for consuming what my body believes is to much wheat. My symptoms directly related to consuming wheat are:

  • bloating
  • stiff achey joints
  • asthma
  • inability to gain weight
  • Foggy mind
  • Swallen gums
  • brittle nails
  • Dark circles under eyes(may or may not be related)

I feel I can share a lot of infomation with people, as i spend a lot of time reading about nutritional medicine and food intolerances.

It scares me to see people so accustomed to eating “fake food” laced with so many synthetic chemical that our livers and stomached have to digest.  Food that is made in A lab to look like food yet the ingredients are mostly synthetic chemicals. And then all the chemicals they put on their body’s in the name of beauty. Our skin is our largest organ and has the ability to absorb what is put on it, yet people are brainwashed into buying these products, I know I am guilty of the above my self, but a time comes when we tune into our body’s and begin to see what we are putting them through.

I hope I can turn my life style around, become healthy something I doant think I have ever been thanks to what I belive are undiagnosed food intolerances. And being guilty of putting to much crap into my body. So come with me on this journey. As I go on a path to find good health!!

Leave a Reply

